Symposium and Summer School on:
Nano and Giga Challenges in Microelectronics
Research and Opportunities in Russia
Moscow, September 10-13, 2002
Nano & Giga 2002
Nano & Giga 2004
Web Site
SWN2003 Workshop
Phoenix, AZ
Moscow Visitor Tips
Laptop Setup Tips
Purchase Book
of Abstracts
Abstract Submission
MEE issue
CMS issue
Instructions for Authors
Meeting Profile
Conference Program
Nano & Giga Challenges
Summer School
September 10-11, 2002

Reception/Poster Session
Phys @ Moscow U
Nano & Giga Symposium
September 12-13, 2002

Satellite Symposium
Software Development
September 15-16, 2002

Home Page
Pay Registration Fee
with a Credit Card
Food and More
City Transportation
Social Program
Visa and Travel Info
Contact Information
Financial Aid
Useful Links
For Organizers Use
Atomic Scale Design Network (ASDN)

Atomic Scale Design Network (ASDN)
Education and Research in Materials and Device Design

Atomic Scale Design Network (ASDN) is an internet gateway for a collaborative initiative of an international education and research community in fundamental and applications oriented research, development and implementation of educational programs and development of new computational tools for academic and industrial applications. We invite international scholars, researchers and educators, to join our solution center for the following tasks:

  • ⚛ Organization of joint research projects;
  • ⚛ Organization of regular international conferences and seminars;
  • ⚛ Development of online educational programs;
  • ⚛ Establishment of an international network of distributed computing resources
  • ⚛ Development and commercialization of new software;
  • ⚛ Development of applied research and partnership with industrial enterprises.

Tutorial pages at ASDN provide information about physics, chemistry and the biology of materials and their applications in technology and every day life while uncovering the roots of phenomena hidden in the atomic structure of matter. Browse our pages, learn, enjoy and come again!


News and Updates

ASDN lecture on Quantum Chemistry Web Platform for Education - CalcUS Cloud Showcase by Raphael Robidas.

ASDN lecture on Turnover Frquncy of Heterogeneous Catalitic Reactions by Professor Dmitry Murzin.

ASDN lecture on Fuel Cell vs Battery Power by Professor Dominic Gervasio.

ASDN lecture on Computational Design of Biomaterials to address Viral Diseases by Matheus Ferraz.

ASDN webinar on Materials Revolution & Computational Gemology by Maryam, Mehya and Mubashir Mansoor.

We have introduced youtube channel Atomic Scale Design for Newbies, which is designated for undergraduate and K-12 students who want to try free atomic scale molecular and crystal design tools from curiosity or/and with a prospect to gain in-depth knowledge of atomic scale structure of materials.

Selected Tutorial Pages

Brain Computer Interface
Brain Computer Interface
Chemistry of Love
Chemistry of Love
Modern Architectural Acoustics
Modern Architectural Acoustics

Selected Links

© 2006 – 2024 ASDN

Digital DNA Lab Motorola Russian Research Center Kurchatov Institute
Nuclear Cities Initiative Nuclear Threat Initiative
Moscow State University International Science & Technology Center
Elsevier Science European Office of Aerospace Research and Development United States Air Force
Russian Federal Nuclear Center (VNIIEF) Russian Foundation for Basic Research
Office of Naval Research KINTECH -- Kinetic Technologies
Ohio Supercomputer Center  

Click on Speakers on the left navigation bar for the list of speakers and titles.

Evgeniy Velikhov (Kurchatov Institute, Russia) Andreas Wild (Motorola, Germany)

Organizing and Technical Program Committee:
Boris Aronzon Alexander Bagatur'yants Gennadi Bersuker
Vladimir Betelin Dmitry Borisov Evgeniya Davidova
Alex Demkov Rickey Faehl Konstantin Golant
Alexey Golubev Jim Greer Evgeniy Gusev
Pavel Kashkarov Anatoli Korkin (co-chairman) Jan Labanowski (webmaster)
Maria Oseeva (manager) Dmitry Panfilov Boris Potapkin (co-chairman)
Doug Resnick Irene Rybakova Elena Shulakova
Alex Volinsky Alexander Vul' Alexander Zakharov
Yekaterina Zikeeva    

Scientific and Advisory Board
Michail Alfimov Vitaliy Aristov Rick Brzozowy
Evgeniy Dianov Edward Hall Takeo Hattori
Siegfried Hecker Radiy Il'kayev William Johnson
Sergey Kozlov Carl Kutche Gerald Lucovsky
Evgeniy Meilikhov (co-chairman) Marius Orlowski (co-chairman) David Pappas
Vladimir Rusanov Paul Siffert Jim Toevs
Steve Watson    

Empowered by Nano & Giga Solutions and NT-MDT