Symposium and Summer School on:
Nano and Giga Challenges in Microelectronics
Research and Opportunities in Russia
Moscow, September 10-13, 2002
Nano & Giga 2002
Nano & Giga 2004
Web Site
SWN2003 Workshop
Phoenix, AZ
Moscow Visitor Tips
Laptop Setup Tips
Purchase Book
of Abstracts
Abstract Submission
MEE issue
CMS issue
Instructions for Authors
Meeting Profile
Conference Program
Nano & Giga Challenges
Summer School
September 10-11, 2002

Reception/Poster Session
Phys @ Moscow U
Nano & Giga Symposium
September 12-13, 2002

Satellite Symposium
Software Development
September 15-16, 2002

Home Page
Pay Registration Fee
with a Credit Card
Food and more
City Transportation
Social Program
Visa and Travel Info
Contact Information
Financial Aid
Useful Links
For Organizers Use

Summer School Reception and Informal Poster Session

Summer School will end with the reception combined with an informal poster session. The goal is to encourage contact between Professors (e.g., speakers and other more senior participants of the School), and the Students (students and younger scientists). All invited speakers of the NGCM2002 Conference, and the participants who attend the Summer School portion of the program, are welcome to submit their poster presentation on this page (scroll down for to the submission form).

As these posters are for informal discussion and not specifically targeted for formal publication, they will not be strictly reviewed, but we expect that their content will promote discussion, interaction, and hopefully even controversy. We will link these abstracts to the program page for the School at the later time. Please provide us with a one page abstract of your poster for Summer School by filling in the blanks on the form below. While we strongly prefer Web submission which requires less manual attention from us, you can also send your abstract as an e-mail attachment to the address: or organizers@AtomicScaleDesign.Net. You may want to do it when your abstract contains images, figures, or formula. But please, do not exceed one printed page limit. We can process TeX and LaTeX (provided that you included your style sheets), RTF, MS-WORD, and StarOffice, and, of course, the plain text.

The author, who is a contact person for the abstract, also needs to fill the Summer School registration form (so we do have the necessary contact information).

The deadline for submitting abstracts is July 30, 2002.

The book of abstract will be available for participants at the meetings.

* -- you have to enter these fields.

This page absolutely requires JavaScript enabled browser!!! Please use the browser which has JavaScript capability!!!

Please fill in the blanks below and click on the button when finished.

Note: this Web form accepts only PLAIN text or simple HTML based abstracts. If you have figures or mathematical formulas, you need to send your abstract as e-mail attachment to:

*Your Presentation Type is poster:

*Title of your poster:

*Authors and their affiliations/organizations/addresses: Please mark the presenting author by enclosing his/her name in square brackets, e.g., [A. Yu. Johnson]. Please provide e-mail addresses:

*Please enter abstract below (up to 1500 characters) or enter the URL or the Web page where your abstract is available:

Please enter information about the contact author:
*Last Name
FAX Number

Please fill in the blanks above and click on the button when finished.

If you do not click on the button above, your abstract will be lost!!!

Digital DNA Lab Motorola Russian Research Center Kurchatov Institute
Nuclear Cities Initiative Nuclear Threat Initiative
Moscow State University International Science & Technology Center
Elsevier Science European Office of Aerospace Research and Development United States Air Force
Russian Federal Nuclear Center (VNIIEF) Russian Foundation for Basic Research
Office of Naval Research KINTECH -- Kinetic Technologies
Ohio Supercomputer Center  

Click on Speakers on the left navigation bar for the list of speakers and titles.

Evgeniy Velikhov (Kurchatov Institute, Russia) Andreas Wild (Motorola, Germany)

Organizing and Technical Program Committee:
Boris Aronzon Alexander Bagatur'yants Gennadi Bersuker
Vladimir Betelin Dmitry Borisov Evgeniya Davidova
Alex Demkov Rickey Faehl Konstantin Golant
Alexey Golubev Jim Greer Evgeniy Gusev
Pavel Kashkarov Anatoli Korkin (co-chairman) Jan Labanowski (webmaster)
Maria Oseeva (manager) Dmitry Panfilov Boris Potapkin (co-chairman)
Doug Resnick Irene Rybakova Elena Shulakova
Alex Volinsky Alexander Vul' Alexander Zakharov
Yekaterina Zikeeva    

Scientific and Advisory Board
Michail Alfimov Vitaliy Aristov Rick Brzozowy
Evgeniy Dianov Edward Hall Takeo Hattori
Siegfried Hecker Radiy Il'kayev William Johnson
Sergey Kozlov Carl Kutche Gerald Lucovsky
Evgeniy Meilikhov (co-chairman) Marius Orlowski (co-chairman) David Pappas
Vladimir Rusanov Paul Siffert Jim Toevs
Steve Watson    

Empowered by Nano & Giga Solutions and NT-MDT