Symposium and Summer School on:
Nano and Giga Challenges in Microelectronics
Research and Opportunities in Russia
Moscow, September 10-13, 2002
Nano & Giga 2002
Nano & Giga 2004
Web Site
SWN2003 Workshop
Phoenix, AZ
Moscow Visitor Tips
Laptop Setup Tips
Purchase Book
of Abstracts
Abstract Submission
MEE issue
CMS issue
Instructions for Authors
Meeting Profile
Conference Program
Nano & Giga Challenges
Summer School
September 10-11, 2002

Reception/Poster Session
Phys @ Moscow U
Nano & Giga Symposium
September 12-13, 2002

Satellite Symposium
Software Development
September 15-16, 2002

Home Page
Pay Registration Fee
with a Credit Card
Food and More
City Transportation
Social Program
Visa and Travel Info
Contact Information
Financial Aid
Useful Links
For Organizers Use

Registration Form

Registration is now closed for the NGCM2002 Symposium and School.

Thank you for your interest in our symposium.

Limited amount of financial assistance is available for invited speakers and other participants.

Please pay your registration fee at your earliest convenience:

Accompanying persons are welcome at all meetings events, including reception, meals and coffee breaks. The conference fee for accompanying persons does not include conference materials.

All extra charges and optional social events which are not included in the conference fees will be clearly described in the program meeting program, which is currently in preparation.

If you paid your registration fee but you cannot attend the conference for any reason, we will reimburse your registration fee in full. Please let us know about your cancellation as soon as possible, though.

You can pay the registration fee by check, bank transfer or credit card. Next page will offer you an option to pay the fee by credit card. If you pay by check, please make it payable to "Nano and Giga Symposium" and mail it to the address:

Nano and Giga Symposium
Attn. Jan K. Labanowski
Ohio Supercomputer Center
1224 Kinnear Rd
Columbus, OH 43212-1163, USA

Make check or money order payable in US Dollars. Include your name on the check for reference. If you are paying via bank/wire transfer you will need the following information for a direct bank transfer to our account:

Beneficiary:     Nano and Giga Symposium    Account No. Contact us at
                 Huntington National Bank
                 Columbus, OH 43216, USA
                 ABA Routing Number:   044000024   
                 SWIFT Code:           HUNTUS33

Please send us a copy of your bank transfer (or send us an e-mail with the date of transfer and the originating bank) so we can properly account for your deposit.

The Credit Card option payment is available on the next page when you submit, this form. You can also pay with a Credit Card later by going to the page:

If you need more informations contact us at: and we will respond promptly.

Digital DNA Lab Motorola Russian Research Center Kurchatov Institute
Nuclear Cities Initiative Nuclear Threat Initiative
Moscow State University International Science & Technology Center
Elsevier Science European Office of Aerospace Research and Development United States Air Force
Russian Federal Nuclear Center (VNIIEF) Russian Foundation for Basic Research
Office of Naval Research KINTECH -- Kinetic Technologies
Ohio Supercomputer Center  

Click on Speakers on the left navigation bar for the list of speakers and titles.

Evgeniy Velikhov (Kurchatov Institute, Russia) Andreas Wild (Motorola, Germany)

Organizing and Technical Program Committee:
Boris Aronzon Alexander Bagatur'yants Gennadi Bersuker
Vladimir Betelin Dmitry Borisov Evgeniya Davidova
Alex Demkov Rickey Faehl Konstantin Golant
Alexey Golubev Jim Greer Evgeniy Gusev
Pavel Kashkarov Anatoli Korkin (co-chairman) Jan Labanowski (webmaster)
Maria Oseeva (manager) Dmitry Panfilov Boris Potapkin (co-chairman)
Doug Resnick Irene Rybakova Elena Shulakova
Alex Volinsky Alexander Vul' Alexander Zakharov
Yekaterina Zikeeva    

Scientific and Advisory Board
Michail Alfimov Vitaliy Aristov Rick Brzozowy
Evgeniy Dianov Edward Hall Takeo Hattori
Siegfried Hecker Radiy Il'kayev William Johnson
Sergey Kozlov Carl Kutche Gerald Lucovsky
Evgeniy Meilikhov (co-chairman) Marius Orlowski (co-chairman) David Pappas
Vladimir Rusanov Paul Siffert Jim Toevs
Steve Watson    

Empowered by Nano & Giga Solutions and NT-MDT